Our offer

Consulting

There are many ways for patients or their representatives and caregivers to be involved in clinical research. We help you to find out which "Patient and Public Involvement (PPI)" measures are best suited for your study and how they can be implemented. Our consulting services are free to all researchers.

 

Formulating PPI plans for funding requests

Increasingly, funding agencies are requiring that the patient or patient representative perspective is considered throughout a clinical trial. For example, a comprehensive PPI plan is mandatory for a submission to the funding program "Investigator-initiated Trials (IICT)" of the Swiss National Science Foundation SNF. We help you to formulate a convincing PPI plan.

 

Support in the implementation of PPI activities

If necessary, we support you in the realisation of the planned PPI activities. In doing so, we can help establish contacts with patient organisations or other PPI representatives and organise meetings. We are open to your requests for further support measures.


 

More information on the topic

Information events

 

"Patient and Public Involvement - Why and How?"
Clinical Research Update Seminar on November 30, 2022, 16.00-18.00
More information

 

"PPI in a nutshell"
Online course on PPI for IICT 2022 call applicants
For recording

Icon Tips & Help

Tips & Support

Do you want to learn about patient involvement options?

We provide the following overviews for that purpose:

 

Are you looking for templates to govern involvement of PPI contributors?

 

Icon Free

Free of charge for DKF research groups

  • Advice on all PPI related issues
     
  • Assistance in writing PPI plans and implementing PPI measures

How to reach us

Unser Angebot

Beratung

Die Möglichkeiten der Mitwirkung von Patientinnen und Patienten oder deren Angehörigen und Betreuungspersonen in der klinischen Forschung sind vielfältig. Wir helfen Ihnen dabei, herauszufinden, welche "Patient and Public Involvement (PPI)"-Massnahmen für Ihrer Studie am besten passen und wie diese umgesetzt werden können. Unser Beratungsangebot ist für alle Forschenden kostenlos.

 

Formulierung von PPI-Plänen für Fundinganfragen

Immer häufiger verlangen Förderinsitutionen, dass die Sichtweise von Patientinnen und Patienten oder deren Vertretungen beziehungsweise die Öffentlichkeit im gesamten Verlauf einer klinischen Studien berücksichtigt werden. So ist ein umfassender PPI-Plan beispielsweise  für eine Einreichung beim Förderprogramm "Investigator-initiated Trials (IICT)" des Sweizerischen Nationalfonds SNF Plicht. Wir helfen Ihnen dabei, einen überzeugenden PPI-Plan zu formulieren.

 

Unterstützung bei der Umsetzung von PPI-Aktivitäten

Wir unterstützen Sie bei Bedarf bei der Realisierung der geplanten PPI-Aktivitäten. Dabei können wir helfen, Kontakte zu Patientenorganisationen oder anderen PPI-Vertretern herzustellen und Sitzung zu organisiern. Wir sind für Ihre Anfragen um weitere Unterstützungsmassnahmen offen.


 

Weitere Informationen zum Thema

Informationsveranstaltungen

 

"Patient and Public Involvement - warum und wie?"
Clinical Research Update Seminar am 30. November 2022, 16.00-18.00
Anmeldung demnächst möglich

 

"PPI in a nutshell"
Online course on PPI for IICT 2022 call applicants 
Zur Aufzeichnung


Icon Tipps & Hilfestellungen

Tipps & Hilfestellungen
 

Sie möchten die Möglichkeiten der Patienteneinbindung kennenlernen?

Wir stellen dafür folgende Übersichten zur Verfügung:

 

Sie suchen Vorlagen, um die Zusammenarbeit mit PPI-Mitwirkenden zu regeln?

Icon Kostenlos

Kostenlos für DKF Forschungsgruppen
 

  • Beratung zu allen Fragen rund um PPI
     
  • Unterstützung beim Verfassen von PPI-Plänen und der Umsetzung von PPI-Massnahmen

So erreichen Sie uns