Our offer

Consulting

We provide comprehensive and personal advice on all questions regarding your individual Quality Management System (QMS). We check which Standard Operating Procedures (SOPs) and further documents you need and how to best implement them.

Support in setting up a QMS

We conduct a requirements analysis for your study to identify the critical work processes. We prepare a risk assessment to highlight any gaps in the QMS and offer suggestions for improvement. We assist in the creation and management of Standard Operating Procedures (SOPs) and train your study team members.

The QMS tool "orca" is the ideal system for qhality management in academic clinical research.


Auditing and improving existing QMS

Through an analysis of the existing QMS, we identify weaknesses and suggest improvements. This way, we ensure that the QMS meets the legal requirements and the expectations of auditors.

Procedure for maintaining the QMS:

  1. Preparation of an audit plan
  2. Performing internal audits
  3. Suggesting improvements (audit report)
  4. Support with the implementation of the improvement suggestions

Support during audits & inspections

We can advise you throughout the entire process of an inspection by Swissmedic or an audit by the Ethics Committee. Good preparation and guidance by experienced DKF staff who know and understand both sides can facilitate the inspection/audit process and thus minimize the number and severity of inspection and audit findings. We will prepare you for the inspection visit in a training session and support your study team during the official appointment.

Addressing inspection finings (CAPA)

We support you in creating and implementing the Corrective And Preventive Action (CAPA) plan. This plan lists the measures that can be taken to address the inspection findings. It must be submitted to and accepted by the appropriate authority. Furthermore, we support your study team in the implementation of the proposed measures.

Validation of computer systems and use of medical devices

Infrastructure and equipment used in clinical trials must function correctly, comply with legal requirements and ensure data protection. Therefore, computer systems, for example, for data acquisition must be documented, tested and operated in a controlled manner. This procedure is called computer system validation. Medical devices used in clinical studies must also be tested and documented if they are relevant to the study results.

We advise you on the use of computer systems, help you to document the systems and manage the inventory.

Icon Tips & Help

Tips & support
 

Are you wondering why clinical trials need a QMS?

We have compiled the background information on this topic for you.

Read more


Are you looking for SOP templates?

We provide over 30 templates for work processes from the conception to the completion of a clinical trial.

Request access

Icon Free

Free of charge for DKF research groups
 

  • Consulting on QMS and praparation of an individual risk-assessment
     
  • Use of the QMS tool orca
     
  • Support during audits and inspections

How to reach us

Unser Angebot

Beratung

Wir beraten Sie umfassend und persönlich zu allen Fragen rund um ihr individuelles Qualitätsmanagementsystem (QMS). Wir klären ab, welche Standard Operating Procedures (SOPs) sie benötigen und wie Sie diese sowie weitere Dokumentationen aufsetzen.

Unterstützung beim Aufsetzen eines QMS

Wir führen für Ihre Studie eine Bedarfsanalyse durch, identifizieren die kritischen Arbeitsprozesse, erstellen ein Risk-Assessment, welches allfällige Lücken im QMS aufzeigt und gleichzeitig Verbesserungsvorschläge anbietet. Wir helfen bei der Erstellung und Verwaltung von Standard Operating Procedures (SOPs) und trainieren Ihr Studienteam.

Die QMS-Lösung «orca» ist das ideale Werkzeug für das Qualitätsmanagement in der akademischen klinischen Forschung.


Auditieren und Verbessern des QMS

Durch eine Analyse des bestehenden QMS zeigen wir Schwachstellen auf und schlagen Verbesserungen im Rahmen von internen Audits vor. Damit stellen wir sicher, dass das QMS den gesetzlichen Vorgaben und den Erwartungen von Auditoren entspricht.

Vorgehen beim Unterhalt des QMS:

  1. Erstellen eines Audit Plans
  2. Durchführen von Internen Audits
  3. Vorschlagen von Verbesserungen (Audit Report)
  4. Unterstützung bei der Umsetzung der Verbesserungsvorschläge

Begleitung bei Audits & Inspektionen

Wir stehen Ihnen beim gesamten Prozess einer Inspektion durch Swissmedic oder eines Audits durch die Ethikkommission beratend zur Seite. Eine gute Vorbereitung sowie Begleitung durch erfahrene DKF-Mitarbeitende, die beide Seiten kennen und verstehen, kann den Ablauf der Inspektion/des Audits erleichtern und so die Anzahl und Schwere der Inspektions- und Auditbefunde minimieren. Dafür bereiten wir Sie in einer Schulung auf den Kontrollbesuch vor und unterstützen Ihr Studienteam während des offiziellen Termins.

Aufarbeitung der Inspektionsbefunde (CAPA)

Wir unterstützen Sie beim Erstellen und bei der Umsetzung des Corrective And Preventive Action (CAPA)-Plans. Dies ist ein Massnahmenplan, der alle  Inspektionsbefunde, die sogenannten «Findings», adressiert und der bei der entsprechenden Behörde eingereicht werden muss.

Validierung von Computersystemen und Einsatz von Medizinischen Geräten

Infrastruktur und Geräte, welche im Rahmen von klinischen Studien eingesetzt werden, müssen korrekt funktionieren, den gesetzlichen Anforderungen entsprechen und der Datenschutz muss gewährleistet sein. Deshalb müssen z.B. Computersysteme für die Datenerfassung dokumentiert, getestet und kontrolliert betrieben werden. Dieses Vorgehen nennt man Computersystemvalidierung. Medizinische Geräte, welche in klinischen Studien eingesetzt werden, müssen ebenfalls getestet und dokumentiert werden, wenn sie für die Studienresultate relevant sind.

Wir beraten Sie beim Einsatz von Computersystemen und helfen Ihnen dabei, die Systeme zu inventarisieren und zu dokumentieren.

Icon Tipps & Hilfestellungen

Tipps & Hilfestellungen
 

Sie fragen sich, warum klinische Studien ein QMS brauchen?

Wir haben hier die Hintergundinformationen für Sie zusammengestellt:

Mehr Informationen


Sie suchen Vorlagen für SOPs?

Wir stellen über 30 SOP-Templates für Arbeitsprozesse von der Konzeption bis zum Abschluss einer klinischen Studie zur Verfügung.

Zugang anfragen

Icon Kostenlos

Kostenlos für DKF Forschungsgruppen
 

  • Beratung zum QMS und Erstellen eines Risk-Assessment
     
  • Nutzung des QMS-Tools orca
     
  • Begleitung bei Audits und Inspektionen

So erreichen Sie uns